Justin Glibbery is a professional pianist, composer, and music educator from Penticton, BC, Canada. As a pianist and keyboardist, he has been a part of the Okanagan Valley music scene since 1992. Justin has played in many different past groups such as the all-original funk band The Mammals and the cover band The Corvairs. Currently, he is part of The Offramp Jazz Sextet and the cover band Random Act based out of Kelowna, music director for Rann Berry and the One Hit Wonder Show, and is the current artistic director of The Naramata Community Choir. In addition to these groups, he plays in various pick-up groups for whatever the occassion calls for.
Justin began playing the piano at the age of 12 and progressed quickly through the Royal Conservatory method. After being accepted to the University of Victoria School of Music in 1987, he studied piano performance with Bruce Vogt. He received his Bachelor of Music in Education in 1991. Luck brought him to Penticton in 1992 and he began teaching at Princess Margaret Secondary School. He is currently music director at Penticton Secondary School and has been since 1994. Other musical pursuits include music theatre for which Justin was keyboardist and music director for Jesus Christ Superstar, Guys and Dolls, Little Shop of Horrors, The Wiz, Bye Bye Birdie, Gypsy, South Pacific, Sweet Charity, and Crazy for You.  
Being classically trained, jazz and pop music didn't begin for him until he was 17. His sound encompasses many influences: Lyle Mayes (Pat Metheny Group), Oscar Peterson, Bruce Hornsby, Keith Jarrett, Duke Ellington, and Count Basie. Compositional styles include aggressive funk and rock grooves, jazz sambas, and beautiful ballads. His music always has a very lyrical melody with a solid harmonic and rhythmic foundation with some twists and turns from time to time.
Recording projects have included 3 all-original albums as well as working with Juno-award winning guitarist Oscar Lopez on his most recent album Apasionado. This album was recorded at his home studio and he was instrumental in helping arrange and produce this album with Oscar Lopez.

Apasionado - Oscar Lopez (2014)
The Mammals - Mammals (1996)
The Mammals - Alive! (1999)
Offramp - Open Space (2007).

Discography credits as a side man include:

The Darylectones - Hope Like A Bright Shining Face (2011)
Steve Jones - Pictures (2011)
Don Alder - Not a Planet (2008)
Tekatie -Lines of Time (2006)
Brothers Bogaardt - Brother to Brother (2006)
Kettle Valley Brakemen - Early Tracks (2000)
Train Talk (2006)
No Train Today (2011)